© 2019 by Naarden Piano Festival. All Rights Reserved


Turfpoortstraat 29
NL 1411 ED Naarden

naardenpianofestival.nl production@naardenpianofestival.nl

Evening Concerts



Turfpoortstraat 29
NL 1411 ED Naarden


Master Pianist Concert Series

Thursday 9 May 2019 20:15

Jonathan Biss, piano

Due to illness Jonathan Biss has had to withdraw his performances for the coming weeks. Therefore the concert on May 9 during the Naarden International Piano Festival has been cancelled. The organisation has decided not to opt for an alternative concert on this short notice. 


Friday 10 May 2019 20:15

Nino Gvetadze, piano

Hannes Minnaar, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach - Partita no 1 in B flat Major BWV 825 Johannes Brahms - Variations en fugue on the theme of Händel, op. 24

- pause -

Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonata no 14 in C sharp minor "Quasi una fantasia”, Op. 27, No. 2

Cyril Scott (1879 –1970) - Poems (1912)


2.The Garden of Soul-sympathy


4.The Twilight of the Year


Nodar Gabunia (1933 – 2000) - Improvisation and Toccata (1962)

Maurice Ravel - Ma mère l'oye

1.Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant:

2.Petit Poucet

3.Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes

4.Les entretiens de la belle et de la bête

5. Le jardin féerique


Saturday 11 May 2019 20:15

Alfred Brendel

Alfred Brendel had to postpone his lecture during the Naarden International Piano Festival due to personal circumstances. Mr. Brendel regrets the rescheduling, but announced he will come on Thursday 13 June 2019 to Naarden to give his lecture `My Musical Life". During the festival Alexander Melnikov will give a concert on Saturday 11th of May.

Claude Debussy - 12 Préludes, Livre 1


Claude Debussy - 12 Préludes, Livre 2


Sunday 12 May 2019 15:00

Kristian Bezuidenhout, fortepiano

Selection from:
Ludwig van Beethoven - Rondo no 1 in C Major and no 2 in G Major, Op. 51
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Fantasia in c minor, K. 475
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Sonata no. 14 in C Minor, K. 457
Joseph Haydn - Variations in f minor, Hob. XVII:6
Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonata in c minor, Op. 13, Pathétique
This recital will be performed on a Rosenberger fortepiano circa 1800